Season 2016/17 - A Warm Welcome to All ...

As new season approaches - we extend a warm welcome to all Midland Regional Hockey Association
sponsors, officials, clubs, players, supporters and spectators - wherever they may be ...

All fixtures for 357 teams, from the 85 clubs for the 2016/17 season are posted here.

And to complete the set we have 4 Midland Badger Divisions this year:
Conference North --- Conference Central --- Conference South -- Conference East

 


IMPORTANT - Handbook Errors and Changes - Sept 2016 (last update 2Feb17)
As new handbooks are circulated you may well spot a few errors or omissions - hopefully very few.
If you spot any other mistakes please let us know .... we will be happy to post corrections - but please be aware
that any address details or phone numbers you post will be available to ALL viewers....

Barton P95 - 3rd team captain is Paul Wilson (e) paul.wilson72@btopenworld.com
Beeston P103 - 2nd XI manager Paul Willars (e) paul.willars@btinternet.com (m) 07766 577917
      5th XI captain Dave Henderson (m) davehendo86@hotmail.co.uk (m) 07875 846594
Boots P103 - 7th Team captain Michael Kerr (m) 07757 495783 (m) michael_kerr@hotmail.co.uk
      3rd Team captain Chris Sleight has new mobile number 07908 277046.
Bournville P122 - 3rd XI captain Chris Manamley (m) 07808 777343 (e) chris@arcspecialist.co.uk
Buxton P195 - 1st XI Captain Dan Robins (m) 07980 687067 (e) robins_63@hotmail.com
      3rd XI Captain Wayne Pearson (m) 07912 016791 (e) wayne76pearson@hotmail.co.uk
      Match Secretary Kate Higgins Brown (m) 07857 223468 (e) matchsecretary@buxtonhockeyclub.co.uk
      Coaching - Contact Chris Clayton (Club Chairman)
Evesham & Badsey P123 - 1st Team captain Marcus Humpston (e) marcush321@hotmail.com (m) 07890 042209
Leek P111 - 3rd Team captain Callum Alcock (m) 07812 423043 (m) calcock93@live.co.uk
      4th team captain is Jake Scragg (m) 077186461188 (e) j.scragg@live.co.uk
Leicester Westleigh P98 - 2nd Team captain Callum Hale (m) callumhale@live.co.uk
Loughborough Students P98 - has captains
      2's - Dan Salmon   (m) 07425 161886 (e) d.salmon137@gmail.com
      3's - Nigel Lucas   (m) 07793 054301 (e) Nigel.llucas@aol.com
      4's - Rob Piesse     (m) 07712 562571 (e) robpiesse@gmail.com
      5's - Edward Torry  (m) 07531 965291 (e) etorry@hotmail.com
Rugby & East Warwick P118 - 3rd Team captain Nick Foster (e) rhchairman@yahoo.co.uk
South Nottingham P105 - Secretary:- Gary Pickering (e) gary@fromehouse.co.uk (m) 07974 759109
      1st XI Captain:- Will Brydon (m) 07971 332929 (e) wbrydon@freenetname.co.uk
Telford & Wrekin P108 - 4th team captain Chris Chiverton (e) chris.chiverton66@gmail.com
West Bromwich P113 - has the following captains :-
      1st XI Chris Long   (m) 07810 792039 (e) chrisl198524@yahoo.co.uk
      2nd XI Paul Moore (m) 07809 641250 (e) moore_719@hotmail.com
      3rd XI Billy Sandhu (m) 07899 992191 (e) billy@sandhu.com
      4th XI Amo Sian     (m) 07771 674098 (e) amerjitsian@aol.com


Two things to note for the new Season

Start-time and Venue
First thing to note for the 2016/17 season is that submission of start-time and venue on this website is now mandatory
for ALL games in ALL divisions. These details will then appear online alongside all pending fixtures.
It is the responsibility of the Home club/Home team to log details online for ALL of their HOME fixtures..
PLEASE NOTE online information is 'in addition to' all timing and requirements for clubs to inform their opposition,
their umpires, and where appropriate their Divisional Administrator, of all details in line with Rules 12 thru 17.

FULL DETAILS OF HOW CLUBS ENTER START/VENUE DETAILS FOR ALL
HOME FIXTURES, CAN BE FOUND BY FOLLOWING THIS LINK

Texting of Results for 2nd 3rd Central Leagues
Teams in 2nd 3rd and Central Leagues are reminded that :-
The text message must be sent directly to the website using the dedicated MRHA Results number +447624811625.
The result must be entered in the correct format, as soon as possible after the match and always on the same day as the match.
Full details on how to text behind this link.

Enjoy your hockey ....


  Administrators    July 2016